Three strikes you’re out or third times a charm?

I received my Ride the Rockies swag in the mail. A cool t-shirt and hat as well as a sticker and some kind of yay you’re doing this insane ride promotional  card. I enjoy the freebies and souvenirs of events I enter, but I never wear the stuff until after I finish. Why would I walk around saying I ran this or that if I haven’t yet? And yet—the promotional card for RtR clearly states, wear this hat! Wear this t-shirt! Tell everyone you know that you and 2000 of your closest friends will be participating in this 7 day 465 scenic wonder that IS Ride the Rockies!

I woke up this morning to 36ºF and snow on the ground and promptly returned to bed. I rode my bike outside 16 miles once earlier this month and cannot in good conscience, start wearing that damned, taunting swag until I at LEAST ride 20!

Do you wear your swag before you participate in the event?

2 responses to “Three strikes you’re out or third times a charm?

  1. Sounds so fun! I’m jealous….
    Can’t bring myself to wear swag until after the event…but there is something about training in what you wear on the ride! Do what you feel 🙂 go for it if you want!!!

  2. I at the very least, need to ride outside a few times first. And that ain’t happening yet… 😀

Leave a Reply

