I’m a virgin

Ok, so I’m going to use this blog to write and obsess over my training for my upcoming adventure Ride the Rockies Bike Tour in June. I’m also going to blog about training for two cycling clubs I am part of. Let’s see how that goes before I completely veer off track.

I’ve never had any desire to blog because I don’t think I have anything important to say. However, I think it could be a useful tool if I stay focused. In all honesty, I don’t know what I’m doing, I don’t speak blogese, so if you have any suggestions or criticisms please let me know. If you are just going to be nasty and post to be mean or see your name in print, I’m gonna delete you. So be respectful and I’ll do the same.

That’s it.

5 responses to “I’m a virgin

  1. Woo hoo! Unleash your inner Judy Bloom!

    Just kidding. Very much looking forward to reading your random thoughts and training travails!

  2. I am the same way about the blogging thing. I set up a site but have yet to write a single word (other than my username and password!). I look forward to hearing about your Ride the Rockies tour- sounds like fun!

  3. OK…you had me at “I’m a Virgin!” One post, and I’m already hooked…LMAO at your candidness. I LOVE IT! Don’t stop now, girl; you’re on a roll!!! Can’t wait to keep up with your training here and follow your story as you Rock the Rockies…I mean Ride the Rockies, which we know you will rock!!! 😉

  4. I’m a virgin too… don’t tell my kids.

  5. I only recently started blogging myself. It’s addictive. I found the Blogging for Dummies book and How to Build a Word Press Blog by Scott McNulty to be very helpful. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

